Tickets now on sale for Montana Millionaire: two $1M prizes for 2021

Montana Millionaire announces 2 grand prizes for 2021
Montana Millionaire: two $1M grand prizes for 2021
Posted at 5:16 PM, Nov 01, 2021
and last updated 2021-11-01 20:20:41-04

GREAT FALLS — Tickets for the annual Montana Millionaire raffle went on sale on Monday, November 1, 2021.

The Montana Lottery announced on Monday afternoon that 20,000 tickets had already been sold.

The Montana Lottery said last month that this year, the annual event will feature two million-dollar prizes.

The agency announced: "That's right: We're giving away TWO one-million-dollar prizes this year. We're also giving away more INSTANT $100 and $500 winners! But don't worry: What you love most about Montana Millionaire hasn't changed a bit. This game still has our best odds of winning a million dollars! Only now, you've got two chances instead of one!"

Tickets are $20 each; there will be 250,000 tickets sold this year. They can be bought at most convenience stores, gas stations, and grocery stores.

Last year, there were 180,000 tickets, and they sold out on November 23.

The Montana Lottery said the drawing date for the big prizes hasn't been determined yet - that depends on how soon all of the tickets are sold. If the game sells out, they will conduct the drawing before December 25. If the tickets are not all sold, the drawing will be held on January 1, 2022.

There will also be two "early bird" drawings - the first will be for $25,000 on November 26, and the second will be for $15,000 on December 17.

There are also instant winner prizes of $500 and $100.

Previous drawings also awarded several runner-up prizes in the amounts of $250,000, $100,000, $25,000, and $10,000; the Montana Lottery has not yet announced how many of each will be awarded this year.

Unlike a lottery game, Montana Millionaire is a raffle, meaning all of the prize money will be paid out.

Previous winners of the Montana Millionaire grand prize are:

  • 2020: Megan Thorstenson, Butte
  • 2019: Casey Petero, Columbia Falls
  • 2018: Richard Mai, Billings
  • 2017: Amy Lambert, Butte
  • 2016: Daniel Thompson, Great Falls
  • 2015: Jack Barisich, Winnett
  • 2014: Jeffrey Fallang, East Helena
  • 2013: Russell Miller, Columbia Falls
  • 2012: Sam Polesky, Laurel
  • 2011: Vern & Mara Wallace, Billings
  • 2010: William Morse, Billings
  • 2009: Dana Delguerra, Great Falls
  • 2008: Mike & Carole McGivern, Butte
  • 2007: Gary & BJ Klipstein, Billings

Click here to visit the Montana Millionaire website.